Bangladesh Announces Asia Cup 2022 Squad

Bangladesh announces squad for Asia Cup 2022 and Shakib Al Hasan has been named as the captain till T20 World Cup. This is a big responsibility for the all-rounder, who will be leading his country in two of the biggest cricket tournaments in the world.

As Bangladesh captain, Shakib will have to guide his team through a tough Asia Cup group that includes India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Then, in the T20 World Cup, Bangladesh will be looking to make a deep run in the tournament, and they will need their captain to lead the way.

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the squad for the tournament, which includes middle-order batsman Sabbir Rahman, after three years having last played for Bangladesh in September 2019. This is a significant inclusion as Sabbir has been in good form in recent times.

The Asia Cup will be a good opportunity for Sabbir to showcase his abilities at the international level and help Bangladesh to do well in the tournament.

Bangladesh Announces Asia Cup 2022 Squad led by Shakib Al Hasan
Bangladesh announces squad for Asia Cup 2022 and Shakib Al Hasan has been named as the captain till T20 World Cup | Cricket News HD

Mohammad Saifuddin and Ebadot Hossain return to the squad. Fast bowler Ebadot Hossain also earns a place, while allrounder Mohammad Saifuddin remains a concern because of his recurring back problem. Nurul Hasan has been named in the squad despite a finger injury, but BCB said they are expecting an update on him on August 21.

According to Sportnews BD experts, “Shakib is a world-class cricketer, and has been a key player for Bangladesh for many years. He has a wealth of experience, and he will be a great leader for the team. We wish him all the best in his upcoming captaincy roles, and we are confident that he will lead Bangladesh to success in both the Asia Cup and T20 World Cup.”

This is a big honor for Shakib, and he will have to step up his game to meet the challenges that lie ahead.

Bangladesh’s Asia Cup 2022 squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed